Sleep deprived


I’m tired. I have never in my life been this tired.  Since returning to work about three months ago, my baby who used to sleep 6 hours straight, started waking up every 1.5 – 2 hours to nurse.  He is six months now, the perfect time experts say to sleep train.  But for me it’s a form of torture, just as it was when my first was six months old.  If you read my past blogs you’ll know, I don’t do well with their tears.   But my first used to at least give me three hour stretches.  According to my FitBit, I am currently only getting 50 minutes to 1.5 hours of sleep at at time, with no more than four hours total.  And this has been going on for months.  I tried to do the Cry-It-Out method last week. After 50 minutes of hearing him cry, I’m the one who ended up in tears and with him back in our bed while he nursed to sleep.

Today I began the sleep shuffle, a more gentle version that takes two weeks to complete.  In the mean time I will continue gulping down the caffeine. And I’ll let you know how it goes.

What are your sleep deprivation stories and how did you survive?

giphy.gif

Sleep deprived

Leave a comment